In order to empty the Trash folder, please tap the Trash icon in the top-right corner and these emails will be deleted.
To Create, Rename or Delete a Folder, tap More (o o o) | Accounts | Choose Account | Folder Management and choose: Create Folder – Enter a folder name and tap OK Rename Folder – Choose folder to rename, enter a new name and tap OK Delete Folder – Choose the folder to delete and confirm by tapping YES (or […]
To create a new folder, tap the top left corner to reveal the list of folders, and tap Create Folder on the bottom left. Another option is to go to More (o o o) | Various Account Settings | Choose Account | Folder Management | Create Folder Note: shows all IMAP folders from the server provider you have […]
To manage the folders tap More (o o o) | Various Account Settings | Tap your Account | Folder Management | Folder Mapping. To change the folder mapping, simply tap the folder you wish to map, and select the folder you wish to map to. In general, your mapping should match the folders your provider’s web client is […]
shows all IMAP folders from the server provider you have connected to. Currently, you can use folders within . You cannot delete Provider Assigned Folders however, we are planning to add folder management capabilities in the near future. At the moment, for IMAP accounts, you can delete folders using your web / provider client, and […]
Archive keeps the mail in Archive Folder. The only exception is when Gmail is your provider as Gmail handles the Archive folder differently. Delete puts the email in a Trash folder that is periodically cleaned, and can also be manually deleted forever on demand. You can access both of those folders from the Folders picker. […]
When you send an email, it will be delivered according to the network connectivity and recipient mail system availability. Until the email has been fully delivered, it will remain in Outbox. If you lose connection will automatically attempt to resend your email once the connection is reestablished. Once the mail is sent, it will move […]
Emails from Senders or Domains that are Blocked within TypeApp or marked as spam on your email provider, will be sent to the Junk Folder, also known as Spam or Bulk. You can delete all of them in a Bulk action, just like the Trash folder. You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or […]
The Drafts folder is for emails you have composed, but have not yet sent due to not having an internet connection or other reason. You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Drafts to see your drafts.
Your sent items are synced with your provider’s server. You can View your Folders using: Swipe from left edge or by tapping the top left corner logo, and choosing the desired Account. Choose Sent to see your sent emails.